The I-15 Mobility Alliance developed the first I-15 Corridor System Master Plan in 2012 to provide policy and decision makers with a strategic action plan that defines future transportation infrastructure, and supports national, regional, and local approaches to improve freight delivery, and relieve congestion for years to come. Individuals within the four states and beyond invested their time and resources to keep this economic artery of the West flowing.

"As Executive Board members of the I-15 Mobility Alliance, we recognize the efforts of our many partners who have collaboratively developed and agreed to a short list of high priority projects on this critical commerce corridor that require immediate attention. We join together in partnership and endorse these projects."

John Halikowski
Director, Arizona Department of Transportation

Malcolm Daugherty
Director, California Department of Transportation

Rudy Malfabon
Director, Nevada Department of Transportation

Carlos Braceras
Director, Utah Department of Transportation

• Reduce or eliminate congestion impacting the interregional movement of people or goods
• Improve interregional travel time reliability of people or goods movement
• Improve the safety of the interregional movement of people or goods
• Construct projects in a manner that respects and honors the unique goals/ objectives/standards of each sponsoring community/entity
I-15 Mobility Alliance Structure

The success of the I-15 Corridor System Master Plan (“Master Plan”) Program is largely dependent upon the I-15 Mobility Alliance. Led by senior leadership of the Arizona, California, Nevada, and Utah Departments of Transportation, the Alliance is crucial in providing direction to the Master Plan. The Alliance is committed to working together to sustain the Master Plan as a living document and lead the way forward over the decades of implementation that will be needed to make the Alliance vision a reality.

The organizational structure of the Alliance consists of the following:

  • Executive Board composed of the most senior leaders of the four state Departments of Transportation
  • Programming Committee composed of representatives from all the metropolitan planning organizations (MPOs) and DOTs
  • Steering Committee composed of all public and private stakeholders along the corridor
  • Project Management Team composed of management from each of the four state DOTs and the consultant team

The Alliance partners come from state and local transportation agencies, local and interstate commerce, port authorities, departments of aviation, freight and passenger rail authorities, freight transportation services, providers of public transportation services, environmental and natural resource agencies, and others. The I-15 Mobility Alliance partners provided invaluable data, resources, and assistance in capturing, analyzing, and summarizing the technical data in the Master Plan.

The public is encouraged to share ideas with Alliance partnership organizations they belong to—such as local MPOs, chambers of commerce, or other associations—as well as through the “Contact Us” link provided.


A Growing List of Alliance Partners:

  • American Magline Group
  • Amtrak
  • Arizona Commerce Authority
  • Arizona Department of Transportation (ADOT)
  • Arizona Game and Fish Department
  • Bear River Association of Governments
  • Box Elder County
  • BNSF Railway
  • Brookings Mountain West
  • Bureau of Land Management
  • Cache Metropolitan Planning Organization
  • California Department of Transportation
  • California High Speed Rail Authority
  • California Trucking Association
  • Carmen Group Inc.
  • Cedar City
  • City of Clearfield
  • City of Fontana
  • City of Henderson
  • City of Las Vegas
  • City of Layton
  • City of Lehi
  • City of Murrieta
  • City of North Las Vegas
  • City of Ontario
  • City of Orem
  • City of Provo
  • City of Rancho Cucamonga
  • City of South Salt Lake
  • City of St. George
  • Clark County Department of Aviation
  • Clark County Public Works
  • Community Planners Advisory Committee on Transportation
  • County of San Bernardino
  • Davis County
  • Economic Development Corporation of Utah
  • El Dorado Holdings
  • Envision Utah
  • Federal Highway Administration
  • Federal Railroad Administration
  • Five County Association of Governments
  • Freeway and Arterial System of Transportation
  • Idaho Transportation Department
  • Iron County
  • Las Vegas Global Economic Alliance
  • Las Vegas Metro Chamber of Commerce
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway
  • Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Metro)
  • Millard County
  • Mohave County
  • Mountainland Association of Governments
  • National Park Service - Lake Mead National Recreation Area
  • Nellis Air Force Base
  • Nevada Army National Guard
  • Nevada Department of Tourism and Cultrual Affairs
  • Nevada Department of Transportation (NDOT)
  • Nevada Department of Wildlife
  • Nevada Division of State Parks
  • Nevada Governor's Office of Economic Development
  • Nevada Governor's Office of Energy
  • Nevada Highway Patrol
  • Nevada Motor Transport Association
  • Nevada State Office of Energy
  • Northern Arizona Council of Governments
  • NV Energy
  • Orange County Transportation Authority
  • Port of Long Beach
  • Port of San Diego
  • Regional Transportation Commission of Southern Nevada
  • Riverside County Transportation Commission
  • Riverside Transit Agency
  • Salt Lake City Chamber of Commerce
  • San Bernardino County Transportation Authority
  • San Diego Association of Governments
  • San Diego International Airport
  • Sierra Club, San Diego Chapter
  • Sierra Club, Utah Chapter
  • Southern California Association of Governments
  • Southwest Airlines
  • State of Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
  • The Toll Roads
  • Union Pacific Railroad
  • U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
  • U.S. Coast Guard
  • U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
  • Utah County
  • Utah Department of Transportation (UDOT)
  • Utah Transit Authority
  • Utah Trucking Association
  • Wasatch Front Regional Council
  • Washington County
  • Weber County
  • Western High Speed Rail Alliance
  • XpressWest